HAAKER, First Leader of the Akrapovic Super Pole!

For the fifth season in a row, the Akrapovic Super Pole award is back in action! After BLAZUSIAK (PL - KTM) in 2014, WEBB (USA - KTM) in 2016 and WALKER (GB - KTM) in 2015 and 2017, who will win the €1,500 prize offered by the prestigious exhaust brand, Akrapovic?

In the opening round of the 2018 season, it was the reigning World Champion Colton HAAKER (USA - Husqvarna) who was the fastest rider with a time of 45''088! Despite a difficult night, the Californian was able to show his speed and technique during the Akrapovic Super Pole.
Taddy BLAZUSIAK (PL - KTM) had to settle for second place by just 19 hundredths of a second! While double award winner Jonny WALKER (GB - KTM) completed the Top 3, only 31 hundredths from HAAKER!
This very first Akrapovic Super Pole of the season proved to be fiercely competitive with four riders separated by less than a second - Alfredo GOMEZ (E - Husqvarna) took 4th, 0.91 seconds behind his teammate ...

This new edition of the "Super Pole powered by Akrapovic" is therefore off to a flying start and offered a fantastic show for the 11,500 spectators present in the stadium. While Colton HAAKER leads the way at the moment, the fight for the ‘Super Poleman’ title will be very intense all season!

Provisional Classification: 1. Colton HAAKER 3pts ; 2. Taddy BLAZUSIAK 2pts ; 3. Jonny WALKER 1pts…