HAAKER responds to WALKER

The German Grand Prix kept all its promises of an exciting and intriguing event, and the Super Pole powered by Akrapovic was no exception! With a spectacular track, the seven riders in the Super Pole went out of their way to ensure a great show for the 6,000 spectators at the SachsenArena!

Without Taddy BLAZUSIAK (PL - KTM) who retired from racing after a magnificent Polish GP, Jonny WALKER (GB - KTM) set a great time in qualifying and led the pack of seven riders lining up behind the Akrapovic arch; Colton HAAKER (USA - Husqvarna), Alfredo GOMEZ (E - KTM), Pascal RAUCHENECKER (AUT - Husqvarna), Mario ROMAN (E - Sherco), Joan Pau SEGURA (E - Gas Gas) and Kornel NEMETH (H - KTM).
Untouchable throughout the evening, the 2016 World Champion HAAKER responded perfectly to his rival WALKER with a scratch time of 41''096! He therefore pocketed the three extra championship points awarded to the Super Pole winner, ahead of the two factory KTM riders, WALKER (41’’88), and Alfredo GOMEZ (43''206)...

With this victory for HAAKER, he and WALKER now find themselves with equal points (5 points each) ahead of the Grand Prix of the Basque Country... join us on the 4th of March at the Bilbao Exhibition Center to find out which of these two superstars will take the lead before the final in Albi (France) on March 18!

Provisional Classification: 1. Jonny WALKER 5 pts; 1. Colton HAAKER 5pts; 3. Taddy BLAZUSIAK (1pts); 3. Alfredo GOMEZ 1pts…

Colton HAAKER (USA - Husqvarna)