WALKER Takes Top Spot

The Super Pole powered by Akrapovic is back for a 4th season! Taddy BLAZUSIAK (PL - KTM), Jonny WALKER (GB - KTM) and Cody WEBB (USA - KTM) have been the stars of Super Pole in the past few seasons, all three having a very solid track record in the one-lap shootout. We wonder who will be crowned the next winner during the Finale on 18 March at the Parc des Expositions in Albi?

Whilst, at the moment, it is tricky to guess the potential winner of the €1500 cheque presented by Akrapovic Exhaust at the end of the season, Jonny WALKER (GB - KTM) is the current leader after he signed off with the fastest time in Poland (a 42.131) on a fairly technical track. He lead ahead of 2016 World Champion, Colton HAAKER by just 0.24 seconds. Taddy BLAZUSIAK took third spot...
This season, seven riders can qualify for the Super Pole powered by Akrapovic at each Grand Prix. In Krakow, in addition to WALKER, HAAKER and BLAZUSIAK, the spectators at the Tauron Arena saw Alfredo GOMEZ (E - KTM), Pascal RAUCHENECKER (AUT - Husqvarna), Mario ROMAN (E - Sherco) and Mike BROWN (USA - Husqvarna) all fight it out for the fastest time.

This 4th edition of the "Super Pole powered by Akrapovic" is therefore looking very exciting and offered a fantastic show to the 13,000 spectators present in Poland. Although Jonny WALKER leads the pack at the moment, the fight for the Super Pole title will be very intense all season long!

Provisional Classification: 1. Jonny WALKER (GB) 3 pts; 2. Colton HAAKER (USA) 2pts; 3. Taddy BLAZUSIAK (PL) 1pts…